Lego Campaign

This is the very first ad campaign I have done. I am a Journalism/Advertising student at the University of Oregon.

This spec campaign for Lego was actually for an internship that I just applied for.
-------
Here is the brief:

Role of the Brand: To foster creativity in everyday life.

Target Audience: Children and adults with overactive imaginations

Trend/Fact: Lego was coined from the Danish phrase leg godt, which means "play well." Lego has an
extensive subculture that supports Lego movies, games, video games, competitions, and four Lego
themed amusement parks.

Challenge: In a world dominated by screens (computers, TVs, smartphones, tablets, etc.) remind
people that Lego is the ultimate tool to help you express your creative and let your imagination run
wild.

Core Idea: Anything is possible in the world of Lego.

--------

Like I mentioned above, I am a Copy Writer so please judge according to concept, copy, etc.
As you can see I am no artist and have had no experience with Adobe InDesign before this.

Lego Campaign
Lego Campaign
Lego Campaign

5 comments

partho.sarkar's picture
partho.sarkar
78 pencils

Hi Nick Sugai..

first of all nice concept for the campaign...i have few more ...dunno whether they hav been tried earlier or not ...giv them a thought n let me know if it works...

....this all are kinda a literal depiction of Lego's caption : "create your own rules"....

1. create the word "RULES" using Lego blocks and then color them off randomly, as in to create something different from existing or given colours
of Lego blocks..[ you also depict it as quite big letters r,u,L,E n S blocks being spray painted by kids/teens etc looking like
rebels/revoltionaries ]

2. on lil funny note... you can depict childhood of famous persons creating something with for which they were best known for. viz. baby bill gates