Shared Endorsements on Google
Soon, your avatar and your recommendation of a product or service will show up on Google searches and other products to your friends. By default it's on, but you can opt out at any time on this page.
Here's what you need to know:
- You're in control: Your content is only shared when you choose, and shared endorsements don't impact who can see your content or activity.
- To help your friends and others find cool stuff online, your activity (such as reviews, +1s, follows, shares, etc.) may be used along with your name and photo in commercial or other promotional contexts.
- When it comes to shared endorsements in ads, you can choose whether your name and photo may be used to help your friends find stuff you love (and avoid stuff you don't) — you can control this with the setting at the bottom of this page.
- The name and photo shown in shared endorsements are the public profile name and photo you have chosen on Google+.