The Win Awards 2007 Show

The Final Entry deadline is August 31, 2007. Find entry form attached or fina form @ WIN website: or @

JURORS: Ellen Steinberg: Group Creative Director, McKinney, Chris Staples: Founding Partner / Creative Director, Rethink; Judy John: Chief Creative Director, Leo Burnett, Toronto; Joyce King Thomas: Chief Creative Officer, McCann, New York; Steve Mykolyn, Vice President, Creative Director, Taxi; Christina Yu: Vice President / Creative Director, Lowe Roche, Sally Hogshead: Creative Director, SWAT

Rick Boyko to Present Nancy Vonk & Janet Kestin Advertising Tribute

The Co-Chief Creative Officers of Officers, Ogilvy-Toronto, Nancy Vonk and Janet Kestin (aka Jancy) have been named The Harriett Abbott Advertising Award 2007 Recipients. Rick Boyko will present Jancy’s special honor at The WIN Awards 2007 on November 11th in Los Angeles.

All-star Rick Boyko is still answering questions and making us laugh. Now the Managing Director of VCU AdCenter, for many years Rick was Chief Creative Officer and Co-President of O&M's $1.5 billion flagship New York office and soon became O&M’s North American Chief Creative Officer. Rick’s proudest achievement is “Brotherhood," a New York Times bestselling tribute book whose entire sales proceeds benefited the families of the fallen 9/11 firefighters.

The Woman of The Year at The WIN Awards 2007 joining our nominees, presenters and Co-Chairs including, Jada Pinkett Smith, Chloe Sevigny, Andie MacDowell and Paula Wagner. Our pending presenters, Eva Longoria, Virginia Madsen, Allison Janney, Leah Remini, America Ferrara, Jennifer Jason Leigh & Sarah Michelle Gellar, to name a few.

We have invited Dame Judi Dench as Lifetime Achievement recipient, which is an award we have presented to Lily Tomlin, Lauren Bacall, Jane Campion, Lynn Redgrave, Lauren Shuler Donner, Catherine Hardwicke, Pierce Brosnan & Laura Ziskin.

The WIN Awards will be held in Los Angeles on November 11th where WIN also presents awards to competing actors, films, advertising spots and TV shows. The WIN Awards for advertising are adjudicated on both creative excellence and effectiveness. The jurors select film, television and interactive advertising work that both set industry standards for creative excellence and serves as a source of inspiration worldwide.

WHAT: The WIN Awards 2007
WHEN: Sunday, November 11TH 8:00 p.m.
WHERE: Los Angeles, California
DEADLINE: August 31, 2007

According to WIN founder, Phyllis Stuart, “Janet Kestin and Nancy Vonk are not just the world-renown double 2007 Cannes Lion winning creative duo, they are outstanding people. Despite their demanding roles as Co-Chief Creative Officers at Ogilvy Toronto, they always make time to mentor students and fellow advertising professionals alike via, a community for women in advertising and their own blog:”.

WIN will be accepting advertising entries until its August 31st deadline. Find the entry form at BEAM TV or WIN’s website: . Email for more information or call 310-229-5365.

For additional information contact Joy Tuttle: 310-229-5365 Visit the WIN website or